Our Parish

  The Parish of St John Southworth...

Our Parish of St John Southworth is part of the Diocese of Salford and is made up of many elements: there are two churches - Christchurch, Carr Road and St John Southworth, Vaughan Street. 

Our parish is also made up of two primary schools; our own and also Holy Trinity in Brierfield. 

If you would like to visit Holy Trinity's website use the link below:


Our parish is shepherded by our Parish Priest, Fr Brian Murphy and is assisted by our Parish Pastoral Assistant, Anne Bardell.

On the following parish pages you can find out about the life of Saint John Southworth, about Christchurch and St John Southworth Church on Vaughan Street, and also about our Sacramental Programme.

To visit the Diocese of Salford click on the link to the left.